4 Congress MPs in Lok Sabha Suspended

Story Highlights
  • 4 Congress MPs suspended
  • The members have been suspended over protests on GST and inflation.
  • The Parliament since inception of the monsoon session has not passed any bussiness.

New Delhi: Four Congress MPs have been suspended for the remaining of the monsoon session following the protests in Lok Sabha. The lower house has also been adjourned until tommorow 11am.

Manickam Tagore, Ramya Haridas, Jothimani and TN Prathapan are the MPs who have been suspended amid protests over inflation, LPG price rise and GST rate hike.

The notice cam after Rajya Sabha resumed its hearing after being adjourned late in the afternoon.

Earlier in the day, Ministry of Defence informed that 19 vacancies have been allotted to women, starting this month. Facilities for women cadets at the NDA are similar to their male counterparts. However, gender-specific administrative arrangements have been made, it added.

The Day 6 of the monsoon session witnessed huge uproar as the opposition in the Lok Sabha displayed playcards over rising prices and inflation.

Since the inception of the Monsoon session, the Parliament has not transact any bussiness.

Related Articles

Back to top button