Amidst pandemic, India’s Diorama International Film Festival Begins across 5 Continents Today

Story Highlights
  • Diorama International Film Festival and Film Bazaar begin today across 5 continents
  • The 15-day global event is covering an audience of over two million
  • Screening of 200 films and 131 interactive sessions will take place

Entertainment: Turning the worldwide pandemic into an opportunity, Diorama International Film Festival and Film Bazaar begin today across five continents covering an audience of 2 million. The 15-day global event is having top film professionals from India, Hollywood, Europe, Africa, Latin America, and Australia.

Apart from an impressive guest list including Academy and Bafta Award Winners, the festival has organized the screening of a record 200 films and 131 interactive sessions with directors and actors.

Participants from the Indian film industry include actors like Manoj Bajpayee, Jimmy Shergill, Sonali Kulkarni, Dimple Kapadia, Rahul Bhatt, Mona Shetty, Puneet Issar, Adil Hussain, Arjan Bajwa, Divya Dutta, Kirti Kulhari, Jim Sarbh, Karan Anand, Vipin Sharma, Ritwik Bhowmik, Shreya Chaudhary, Rahul Mittra, Aparna Achrekar, Sarika, Sunil Khetarpal, Anand Tiwari, Mozhgan Taraneh (from Iran), Laetitia Eido; film directors like N Candra, Rahul Rawail, Deepak Tijori, Kireet Khurana, Anant Mahadevan, Sriram Raghavan, short film veterans Cyrus Dastur, Saameer Mody; singers like Udit Narayan, Bollywood singer Raky from South Korea, Brazilian singer Carlyta Mohini from India, Singer Virus, Music mentor Anup K Parashar, and several other international film professionals. 

The Diorama 2020 is something far different than a conventional film festival. It brings complicated subjects, such as ‘Protection of Intellectual Property Rights’, ‘Copyright Laws’ into focus at the festival through live interactions.

To accomplish this, some of the world’s biggest legal minds will be present at the festival, including Retired Justice and Senior Advocate of Supreme Court of India Rajive Bhalla, Advocate Sarosh Zariwala (UK), Ameet Datta, Safir Anand, Justice (Retd.) Tapan Sen, Rashda Rana (SC, London), Neelanjan Sen, Siddharth Srivastava, and many more.

Related Articles

Back to top button