Asia Cup 2022 to Begin Tomorrow; SL and Afghanistan to Compete First

Story Highlights
  • Asia Cup 2022 to begin from 27th August.
  • India and Pakistan to compete on August 28th.
  • The continental event will be played in the T20 format featuring 6 teams.

The Asia Cup 2022 is all set to begin from August 27th with the first competition between Sri Lanka and Afghanistan. Series defender Indian will have its first match against it archaic rivals Pakistan on August 28th.

The continental event will be played in the T20 format, featuring 6 teams divided in two groups at the start. Two teams from both the groups will then advance to the Super 4s where all four will compete against one another.

Here’s the full schedule of the event:

Group Phase

Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan, August 27, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai

India vs Pakistan, August 28, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, August 30, 7:30 PM IST, Sharjah

India vs Hong Kong, August 31, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai

Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, September 1, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai

Pakistan vs Hong Kong, September 2, 7:30 PM IST, Sharjah

Super 4 Phase

B1 vs B2, September 3, 7:30 PM IST, Sharjah

A1 vs A2, September 4, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai

A1 vs B1, September 6, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai

A2 vs B2, September 7, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai

A1 vs B2, September 8, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai

A2 vs B1, September 9, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai


1st in Super 4 vs 2nd in Super 4, September 11, 7:30 PM IST, Dubai

The event was earlier scheduled to be held in Sri Lanka, however the event was pushed to Dubai after the island nation hit economic crises.

Related Articles

Back to top button