CG to get Two New Districts on Sept 9th

Story Highlights
  • Baghel to inaugrate two new districts on Friday.
  • Manendragarh-Chirmiri-Bharatpur and Sakti will be the 32nd and 33rd district.
  • SPs for the new districts appointed.

Raipur: CM Bhupesh Baghel to inaugrate two new districts Manendragarh-Chirmiri-Bharatpur and Sakti on Friday. CM Baghel will inaugurate the collectors office and also conduct a road show.

The CMO on Thursday, appointed TR Koshima, as the SP of Manendragarh- Chirmiri- Bharatpur while MR Ahire will take charge as the SP.

Manendragarh-Chirmiri-Bharatpur emerged from the Koriya district separating it from Janjgir-Champa. The proposed new district will be under Manendragarh-Chirmiri-Bharatpur Surguja division.

The proposed new district Sakti will have Kartala Tehsil (District Korba) in the north, Sarangarh (District-Raigarh) in the south, Kharsia (District-Raigarh) in the east and Saragaon, Bamhanidih tehsil (Janjgir Champa) in the west. Sakti district has 2 sub-divisions (sub divisions) Sakti and Dabhra.

Related Articles

Back to top button