Bangalore Suffer Early Blow In Powerplay

Story Highlights
  • Same bouncing ball gets Kohli again.
  • Rajasthan Royals opted to field against Royal Challengers Bangalore.
  • Both teams did not make any changes to their playing eleven.

Ahmedabad: Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson won the toss and elected to bowl against Royal Challengers Bangalore in Qualifier 2 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Both teams did not make any changes to their playing eleven.

The winning team will face debutants Gujarat Titans in Sunday’s final. In Qualifier 1, Rajasthan suffered a seven-wicket defeat against Gujarat Titans who marched into the final in their debut season. Bangalore recorded a 14-run win over the Lucknow Super Giants in the Eliminator to inch closer to maiden IPL crown.

Rajat Patidar’s incredible maiden IPL century and Josh Hazlewood’s crucial three-wicket haul sealed the win for Bangalore, who are looking to end the trophy drought. The IPL caravan has moved to Ahmedabad after a couple of high-scoring games in Kolkata.

Bangalore have Patidar, Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli and Dinesh Karthik, while Rajasthan flaunt a strong bowling attack comprising the likes of Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal and Prasidh Krishna.

Related Articles

Back to top button