BCCI Announces India’s Squad For World Cup 2023

Mumbai: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday announced India’s 15-man squad for the ICC World Cup 2023, which is slated to begin on October 5.

“Here’s the team India Squad for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023”, tweeted BCCI.

The squad has Rohit Sharma as captain, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, and Kuldeep Yadav

The squad features a mix of experience and youth, with the likes of Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Ravindra Jadeja providing the experience, and the likes of Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, and Suryakumar Yadav bringing in the youth and exuberance.

The squad also includes Hardik Pandya, who has been making a comeback to the Indian team after a long injury layoff. Pandya is a key all-rounder for India, and his inclusion will be a boost for the team.

The squad is captained by Rohit Sharma, who is one of the most successful batsmen in ODI cricket. Sharma has led India in the past, and he will be looking to lead the team to victory in the World Cup.

The vice-captain of the team is KL Rahul, who is another experienced batsman. Rahul has been in good form in recent months, and he will be looking to continue his good run in the World Cup.

The India squad is one of the strongest in the world, and they will be one of the favorites to win the World Cup. The team has a good balance of batting and bowling, and they have a lot of experience in big tournaments.

The India squad will be looking to win their third World Cup title, and they will be hoping that the home advantage will help them achieve their goal.

The World Cup will be played in India from October 5 to November 29, 2023.

Related Articles

Back to top button