BJP National Executive Meet On November 7th

Story Highlights
  • BJP national executive will meet on Sunday, the first time since 2019.
  • It will discuss plans for the upcoming Assembly polls and Covid situation.
  • Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be physically present and the rest will join virtually

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) National Executive meeting will be held on Sunday, November 7th, at the NDMC Convention Centre in a hybrid form, with some members, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, being physically present and the rest joining virtually. Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Home Minister Amit Shah, Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari, and Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman will also attend the meeting. BJP President JP Nadda will be chairing the meeting.

According to BJP General Secretary, Arun Singh, the decision to hold the meeting in a hybrid form was taken keeping in mind Covid protocols. “The meeting will begin at 10 AM. There would be discussions on various agendas, including the upcoming elections and the Covid situation. PM Modi will deliver the concluding remarks,” said Singh. The meeting will conclude at approximately 3 PM. Singh added, that the Prime Minister’s remarks would provide a way forward for the volunteers and supporters. Links to the programme will be provided to the state leadership to ensure that the message can be delivered to as many BJP workers as possible.

“Presentations, highlighting government schemes for the poor, will be on display. Apart from this, visuals of our volunteers working amid the pandemic and a clip on the administration of 1 billion vaccine doses would also be shown,” Singh said. The meeting is of great significance as it comes close on the heels of the by-elections held in 13 states for 3 Lok Sabha and 29 Assembly seats. It will also set the tone of the BJP’s strategy over the next few months for the elections beginning in February-March next year. Elections are scheduled to be held in Goa, Manipur, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh, and Gujarat in 2022.

Related Articles

Back to top button