Chhattisgarh Adds 4 New Districts and 18 Tehsils on Independence Day

Story Highlights
  • CM introduced the new districts and tehsils in his public address
  • Districts are named Mohla Manpur, Sarangarh-Bilaigarh, Shakti, Manendragarh
  • Every district to have headquarters, Municipal Corporation and Minimata Udyan exclusively for women

Raipur: At the public address on the 75 Independence Day, CM Baghel easing for the general public announced decentralization of administration. He introduced 4 new districts and 18 new tehsils in the state. The districts were Mohla Manpur, Sarangarh-Bilaigarh, Shakti, Manendragarh. 

Currently, Chhattisgarh has 32 districts after the announcement of the new districts. Every district would have a headquarters and municipal corporation along with a park that would be developed exclusively for women under the name ‘Minimata Udyan”.

The administration at the new districts would ease access for the residents in remote areas and enable them to avail government schemes. 

With the formation of the Sarangarh-Bilaigarh district, residents of this region would now have a livelihood in their region. Similarly, the residents of Mohla-Manpur would no longer have to travel to Rajnandangaon for the purpose of any administrative work.

Related Articles

Back to top button