Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel Announces Rs 120.87 Crore Proposal for Development of NH130C

New Delhi: Central Government in 2015 declared 195.600 km Odisha border to Abhanpur as National Highway 130C but it hasn’t been paying the Central Budget for road citing technical reasons.

In a meeting with surface and transport minister Nitin Gadkari; Chief Minister Bhupesh Bhagelconcluded to include 3 roads in the state in the Bharat Mala Yojana namely the fourth phase road of 130 C from Madangmuda to Devbhog Odisha border (27.600 km). 

Standing Financing Committee

A meeting of the Standing Financing Committee was scheduled on Monday in Delhi, where the proposed budget for the road was approved after the formality of the discussion. The department’s SDO AK Srivastava said that a sum of 193 crores had been sanctioned in the month of December for the first phase of the 130 C (Abhanpur to Panduka) route. 

The fourth phase of toll plazas, under the Bharat mala scheme, will be 27 km. A total proposal of Rs.120.87 crore has been sent out of which 84 crores will be spent on civil work, the rest of the land acquisition, and other provisions. 

Four phased NH 130C

First phase

Abhanpur to Panduka is 40.400 km, for which a sum of 193 crores was sanctioned in December 2020.

Second Phase

From Panduka to Dhawalpur is 99.800 km, the road is dilapidated in many places, but due to two-way, the forest department has the maximum distance, and therefore the budget approval for this phase is pending.

Third Phase

This phase measures 69Km from Dhawalpur to Madangmuda. The entire area falls under the reserve forest, the attempt to allow road construction failed.  Due to the dilapidated condition of the road, National Highway Authority has sanctioned double code diversion work on the old single way road instead of new construction. 

Fourth Phase

Madangmuda to Khurtgaon is a part of 27.600 km to the Odisha border. The decrepitated road on this part of the densely populated part has frequent accidents. A proposal of Rs 120.87 crore has been sent for this road which is 12 meters wide which is expected to be finalized today.

Related Articles

Back to top button