CM Baghel Inaugurates Two New Districts

Story Highlights
  • Mahendragarh-Chimari-Bharatpur and Sakti districts take the total district count to 33.
  • Baghel inaugurates two new districts in Chhattisgarh.
  • Also released funds for the development works of the region.

Raipur: Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel inaugurated two new districts which are named Mahendragarh-Chimari-Bharatpur and Sakti. With this the total number of districts in the state has climbed to 33.

During the inauguration Baghel gifted the residents of these two districts development work worht over Rs 353 crore 79 lakhs. He performed a Bhoomi Poojan in Mahendragarh-Chimari-Bharatpur of total of 15 development work. Mahendragarh-Chimari-Bharatpur also saw the inauguration of the Collectorate office. He While 296 development works were inaugurated in Sakti for which a dedicated sum of Rs 85.20 crore was released.

The Mahendragarh-Chimari-Bharatpur emerged from Surguja division. A total number of 37 villages are included in the district. The Sakti division is coming under Sakti Bilaspur division. Sakti will have 5 tehsils. Around 319-gram panchayats and 6 urban bodies will be included in Sakti. Interestingly tourist spots like Chandrahasini, Mata Temple, Chandrapur, Adbhar are also included in Sakti.

Take a glimpse of the road show held during the inauguration.

The formation of a separate district will offer new opportunities for development in health, education and connectivity, sources said. The formation of the new districts is expected not only to benefit the common people but also to lead to rapid development in these areas. Implementing public welfare schemes in remote zones will become easier.

CG administration on Sept 3rd and 4th brought three new districts into existence which are named Mohla-Manpur-Ambagarh Chowki, Sarangarh-Bilaigarh, and Khairagarh-Chhuikhadan-Gandai.

Related Articles

Back to top button