CM Baghel to Dedicate New Districts on Sept 2nd and 3rd

Story Highlights
  • Baghel to dedicate 4 new districts on Sept 2nd and 3rd.
  • With the new districts there will be 32 districts and 18 tehsils in Chhattisgarh.
  • The addition of districts were announced on August 15th.

Raipur: CM Bhupesh Baghel on September 2nd and 3rd will inaugurate the four districts, the announcements of which were made during the 75th Independence day at Raipur. With the addition there will be 32 districts in the state and 18 tehsils.

As per the schedule issued by CMO, CM Baghel on Sept 2nd will dedicate the Mohla Manpur-Ambagarh Chowki at a program organized in the 28th district the Mohala Manpur-Ambagarh at 1pm. The program will be presided by Food and Civil Minister Supplies Minister Amarjit Bhagat.

On September 3rd, the newly formed Sarangarh-Bilaigarh district will be inaugurated in a program organized at Khelbhatha ground of Sarangargh. School Education and Tribal Welfare minister Dr Premsai Tekam Singh will preside over the event. On the same day at around 1pm, the Khairagrah-Chhuikhadan-Gandai district will be dedicated to the state at a program organized at Raja Fateh Singh Sports Ground in Khairagarh.

The historic decision made on 15th August has spread a joy across the remote areas awaiting development. Theses areas mostly affected by the Naxals have been disconnected from the district HQs for a long time.

Related Articles

Back to top button