CM Baghel to Hoist National Flag in Raipur, Ministers Entrusted with Districts

Story Highlights
  • India to celebrate its 75th Independence day this year.
  • CM Baghel to hoist the national flag in Raipur.
  • Cabinet members to preside over the Independence day address in districts.

Raipur : With India all set to commemorate its 75th Independence Day on August 15 this year, the General Administration on Wednesday shared its plannogram on where, who will hoist the national flag.

CM Bhupesh Baghel will unfurl the national flag at Police Parade Ground in the capital Raipur. Security arrangements have been beefed up and preparations are in full swing.

As per the press release, health minister TS Singh Deo would hoist the flag at the divisional headquarters Surguja. Minister Ravindra Choubey, Tamradhwaj Sahu and Mohammad Akbar would solicite the events in Durg, Bemetara and Kabirdham respectively.

Cultural Minister Amarjeet Bhagat would hoist the flag at the divisional HQs Rajanandgaon, Women and Child Development minister Anila Bhediya would unfurl the tri colour in Balod district. Minister Jaisingh Agarwal, Minister Umesh Patel will address the gathering at Raigad and Korba. Surajpur constituency is handed over to Minister Dr. Premsai Singh Tekam, while the event in Sukma district will welcome Minister Kawasi Lakhma. Minister Guru Rudra Kumar will hoist the national flag in Mungeli and Dr. Shivkumar Dahria will do the honours in Janjgir-Champa.

Related Articles

Back to top button