IPL 2020 final: MI vs DC tomorrow; Delhi qualifies for the finals first time ever

Sports: Defending Champions Mumbai Indians will now take on Delhi Capitals in the Dream 11 IPL 2020 final on 10th November as the Shreyas-Iyer led team defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 17 runs in the Qualifier 2 match on Sunday.

Delhi Capitals on Sunday survived the late scare by Sunrisers Hyderabad star Kane Williamson and held their nerves to win the Quaifier 2 by 17 runs and enter their first-ever IPL final.

An overall show by Marcus Stoinis and a merciless three-wicket nineteenth over by Kagiso Rabada demonstrated out to be the vital exhibitions in a decided 17-run triumph for Delhi Capitals over SunRisers Hyderabad in Qualifier 2 of Indian Premier League 2020, as Delhi made the IPL last without precedent for history. Stoinis’ fast 38 off 27 subsequent to being elevated to open the batting and key wickets of Kane Williamson (67), Manish Pandey (21) and Priyam Garg (17) with all due respect of 189 runs were supplemented by Kagiso Rabada going through the SRH lower centre request in the penultimate over as SRH were confined to 172 for 8. 

MI have faced DC thrice before this season and on all three occasions they emerged victorious. So history and current form is with them. However, DC have been one of the top performers of the season and despite the late slump, they still have the firepower to beat any team on their day. 

The likes of Shikhar Dhawan, Marcus Stoinis, Kagiso Rabada and Ravichandran Ashwin are match-winners in themselves. MI will hope their stars including captain Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah and Trent Boult will continue with their forms and bring home a record-extending fifth IPL title.

IPL 2020 DC vs MI Squad:

Delhi Capitals (DC): Rishabh Pant, Shimron hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Axar Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Alex Carey, Jason Roy, Chris Woakes, Prithvi Shaw, Ishant Sharma, Avesh khan, Keemo Paul, Mohit Sharma, Harshal Patel, Sandeep Lamichhane, Tushar Deshpande, Lalit Yadav

Mumbai Indians( MI): Rohit Sharma (C), Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Digvijay Deshmukh, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, James Pattison, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Prince Balwant Rai, Quinton De Kock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Sherfane Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult.

Related Articles

Back to top button