IPL 2020: Playoffs to commence from Tomorrow; know the schedule

Sports: Sunrisers Hyderabad on Tuesday thrashed Mumbai Indians by 10 wickets to confirm their playoffs berth in the Indian Premier League 2020. Chasing a modest 150-run target, SRH rode on David Warner’s 85* and Wriddhiman Saha’s 58* to cross the finishing line in just 17.1 overs.

The group matches are done and now the competition shifts into its next stage – Qualifiers and Eliminator. Mumbai rose as the table clincher with 18 points, followed by Delhi Capitals with 16 points. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore share 14 focuses each, however a prevalent run-rate helped David Warner’s group finish above Kohli.

IPL 2020 Teams Points Table

1Mumbai Indians1394018+1.296
2Delhi Capitals1486016-0.109
3Sunrisers Hyderabad1477014+0.608
4Royal Challengers Bangalore1477014-0.172
5Kolkata Knight Riders1477012-0.162
6Kings XI Punjab1468012-0.162
7Chennai Super Kings1468012-0.455
8Rajasthan Royals1468012-0.569

IPL 2020: How the IPL playoffs, eliminator and qualifiers will work?

  • Qualifier 1 November 5th : Top two teams in the points table, Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals will contest the first qualifier. Winner will qualify for IPL 2020 finals.
  • Eliminator November 6th : 3rd and 4th ranked teams in the points table Sunrisers Hyderabad & Royal Challengers Bangalore will contest the eliminator. Whoever wins will contest the Qualifier 2. Whoever loses goes out of IPL 2020 race
  • Qualifier 2 November 8th : Loser of Qualifier and winner of Eliminator will contest the Qualifier 2. Winner will go to the IPL finals and loser will exit the show.
  • IPL 2020 Finals : Winner of Qualifier 1 VS Winner of Qualifier 2 will contest the IPL 2020 finals.

IPL 2020 Orange Cap 

Rulers XI Punjab are out of the IPL play-off race however their captain KL Rahul keeps up a decent lead in the Orange Cap race. He remains at the post position with 670 runs. Nonetheless, David Warner saw a huge move in his positioning after his game dominating 85 from 58 balls against Mumbai Indians. The SRH captain remained at the second spot with 529 runs. 

He is followed by Delhi Capitals opener Shikhar Dhawan, who stands third with 525 runs. The left-gave batsman will play at any rate two additional games, regardless of whether Delhi failed to make it to the finals. 

Devdutt Padikkal’s fine 50 years against DC see him in the fourth position and he is trailed by Virat Kohli. 

1KL Rahul142670132*55.83491129.341/558/23
2David Warner14252985*44.08387136.690/449/14
3Shikhar Dhawan143525106*47.72362145.022/358/10
4Devdutt Padikkal1404727433.71373126.540/551/8
5Virat Kohli14446090*46.00377122.010/323/11

IPL 2020 Purple Cap 

Kagiso Rabada by and by held the purple cap and Qualifier 1 of IPL 2020 will see an extreme fight among him and Jasprit Bumrah for the individual honour. Rabada drives the race with 25 wickets, while Bumrah who has played one match less has 23 wickets.

1Kagiso Rabada1454.4445254/2417.808.1413.121/0
2Jasprit Bumrah1352362234/2015.736.9613.561/0
3Jofra Archer1455.4365203/1918.256.5516.700/0
5Trent Boult1351.2418204/1820.908.1415.401/0

Related Articles

Back to top button