Karnataka’s 1st Cabinet Includes Congress Chief’s Son & Lingayat Leader

New Delhi: In the wake of the Congress party’s resounding win in Karnataka, the first list of Cabinet Ministers has been approved by none other than party president Mallikarjun Kharge himself. The list comprises of eight ministers who will be sworn-in today, marking a significant moment in the state’s political landscape. 

With a focus on ensuring representation from all communities, regions, and factions, the Congress is determined to strike a balance between the old and new generations of legislators. Among the notable names on the list are the son of the Congress Chief and a prominent Lingayat leader.

A diverse group of eight newly elected MLAs, representing various communities including SC, ST, Lingayat, Reddy, Christian, and Muslim, are set to take the oath of office alongside Chief Minister-designate Siddaramaiah and Deputy Chief Minister DK Shivakumar. 

Among them are AICC President M Mallikarjun Kharge’s son Priyank Kharge and well-known names like G Parameshwara and KJ George. Excitement is in the air as they prepare to be sworn in, with Mr Kharge himself making his way to Bengaluru to witness the historic moment.

Related Articles

Back to top button