MP: Cross Voting in District President and VP Observed

Story Highlights
  • Cross voting in Janpad Panchayat elections reported.
  • Congress achieves a major feat.
  • District President elections to be held in two phases.

Indore: Jubilant celebrations were witnessed after the results of the District President elections were released on Wednesday. As per sources, cross-voting was reported as the result were counted majorly from Congress

As per the poll results, BJP’ Vishwajeet got 14 votes out of 25, Sarla Mandoli secured 11 while 13 Congress members out of 25 won.

Vishwajeet Singh Sisodia was elected the president of Jahalaria district while BJP-supported Sonali Patil became the president of Malwa-Nimars Janpad Panchayat.

Voting for Khaknar Janpad Panchayat will be held on Thursday, as per the schedule formulated. Congress also secured seats in Bagli Dewas and Kannad Janpad Panchayat.

The elections for the President and Vice president of Janpad Panchayats began on Wednesday. The elections as per the notice by the State Election Commission will be held in two phases. It informed that the presiding officer for the election of the President and Vice-Chairman of the District Panchayat will be the Collector. For the election of District Panchayat President, Vice-President and Deputy Sarpanch, the Presiding Officer appointed by the Collector and District Election Officer will conduct the election, as reported.

Related Articles

Back to top button