MP: Inter-Regional Power Women Sports Competition Won by Indore

Story Highlights
  • It is the 44th edition of the championship
  • It is organized under MP Power Management Company's Central Sports and Arts Council
  • Bhopal was the runner-up in the competition

Indore: The 44th Inter-Regional Power Women Sports Competition, organized under the aegis of MP Power Management Company’s Central Sports and Arts Council was held in Jabalpur. In this competition, Indore became the winner while Bhopal became the runner-up. Rajeev Gupta, General Secretary of Central Sports and Arts Council, gave individual prizes to the players along with the winner, and runner-up team. On this occasion, the secretary of the Central Sports and Arts Council, Anil Kumar Alang, Alok Srivastava, and Devendra Chadhokar were also present.

Indore region excelled in Carrom, Chess, and Tennikoit events while finishing runner-up in Table Tennis. In singles of carrom, Madhavi Ganpate of Indore was the winner, Priyanka Gurjar Kurmi of Indore was the runner-up and Varsh Nimje of Bhopal stood third. In carrom doubles, Indore’s Madhavi Ganpate and Priyanka Gurjar Kurmi were the winners, Gwalior’s Renuka Sharma and Sonia Jain were the runners-up, and Bhopal’s Varsha Nimje and Priyanka Katariya stood third.

In the chess team competition, Indore was the winner, Gwalior was the runner-up, and the team of Shri Singaji Thermal Power Station Khandwa stood third. Ratna Kalam of Shri Singaji Thermal Power Station won the individual chess match, Neelam Dhanna of Bhopal came runner-up and Preeti Isulia of Gwalior stood third. Rinki Sharma of Indore was the winner in the singles of the Tennikoit competition, 

In badminton singles, the winner was Anjali of Shri Singaji Thermal Power Station, Khandwa, the runner-up was Shweta and the third place was held by Rajni of Bhopal. In the doubles competition, Anjali and Shweta of Shri Singaji Thermal Power Station Khandwa were the winners, Nikita and Rajni Dharne of Bhopal were the runners-up, and Monika and Meenakshi of Indore stood third. 

In the singles match of table tennis, the winner was Sangeeta Rajak of Bhopal, the runner-up was Meenu Asha Chowdhary of Indore and the third place was Rupa Kanaujia of Indore. In the doubles competition, Sangeet Rajak and Rekha Nagar of Bhopal were the winners, Meenu Asha Chowdhary and Rupa Kanaujia of Indore were the runners-up, and Dr. Sarita Badlani and Ritu Patel of Central Office, Jabalpur stood third. It is a proud moment for the Indore district to have won the title.

Related Articles

Back to top button