PM On India’s Battle Against Covid: Credit Goes To All States

Story Highlights
  • PM Modi states each state plays a crucial role in accordance with its strengths and contributions to India’s fight.
  • 23 chief ministers, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, three Lieutenant Governer and union ministers were present in the meeting.
  • In the NITI Aayog meeting, important topics related to education and agriculture were discussed by PM Modi.

New Delhi: At a vital NITI Aayog meeting today, Prime Minister Narendra Modi stated that each state played a crucial role in accordance with its strengths and contributions to India’s fight against COVID-19.

Since the pandemic lockdown in March 2020, this was the first in-person gathering of the governing council of the government think-tank’s. The meeting last year was conducted online.

The event was moderated by Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, and at least 23 Chief Ministers, three Lieutenant Governors, two administrators, and Union Ministers were present. “According to its relative strength, each state has made a significant contribution to India’s war against COVID 19. As a result, India became a global leader whom developing countries might emulate “As per NITI Aayog, PM Modi said. The PM also added that “For the first occasion in India’s seventy-five years of independence, all of the country’s chief secretaries gathered in one location and discussed crucial matters for three days. The agenda for this conference was created through a consensual effort”.

This year’s NITI Aayog meeting’s important topics included applying the National Education Policy, or NEP, in school and higher education, as well as urban governance. Crop diversification and reaching self-sufficiency in pulses, oilseeds, and other agri-commoditiesThe G20 leadership comes with a lot of responsibility and wonderful opportunities.

For the first time in the G20’s history, India would host the meetings throughout the year, not just in Delhi but also in each of its other states and union territories, said Foreign Minister S. Jaishankar.

Related Articles

Back to top button