Raipur: Players Allowed Free Entry to the Road Safety World Series; says CM Bhupesh Baghel

Raipur: Chief Minster, Bhupesh Baghel on the occasion of International Women’s Day, announced free ticket to all players in Chhattisgarh after entitling the women with free entry. Earlier on March 8, The International Women’s Day, Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel announced free entry to women for the road safety World Series match.

This information was revealed by Gurcharan Singh Hora, General Secretary Chhattisgarh Olympic Association. He said,” The free passes will be issued at the Department of Sports and Youth Welfare and Chhattisgarh Olympic Association office on Wednesday 10 March. 

The Road Safety World Series 2021 is set to feature former cricketers like Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Brian Lara and Muttiah Muralitharan. Today in the evening, Bangladesh legends will compete against Sri Lanka legends at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium.

Former Sri Lankan swashbuckling opener Sanath Jayasuriya, who is remembered for the vital role he played in the team’s 1996 ODI World Cup triumph, will be playing for the Sri Lanka Legends. The Chhattisgarh Olympic Association office indoor stadium has also arranged transport from the old pond to the stadium for the visitors.

Related Articles

Back to top button