Raipur Police Registers Against Congress & BJP Workers

Raipur: Raipur Police today registered cases against workers of both Congress and Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) on the uproar in Raipur yesterday. Cases have been registered against 50 to 60 BJP workers and 5-6 Congress workers only. After the cancellation of Rahul Gandhi’s membership from Parliament, Youth Congress leaders burnt the effigies by throwing soot in the BJP Office Ekatm Complex.

CSP Udayan Behar, Inspector Brijesh Kushwaha, Jitendra Mishra, Head constable Devendra Kumar Dhruv and other police personnel suffered injuries due to stone pelting and punching. BJP’s Jitendra Golcha has complained against Congress workers Amit Sharma, Bhavesh Shukla, Vinod Kashyap, Arpit Pargania, Shantanu Jha, and Akash Sharma alleging that all of them came together near the main gate of BJP office Ekatm Complex started abusing obscenely.

Dozens of BJP leaders including Sanjay Srivastava and Amit Sahu have been booked under non-bailable sections. Tushar Chopra, Gunjan Prajapati, Sajan Kumar, Vikas Mittal, Mitesh Namdev, Vijay Lahwani, Jai Sharma are among the BJP workers booked in the case besides their 60 companions. On the complaint filed by the District President of Youth Congress, Vinod Kashyap, BJP leaders were booked under sections 147-IPC, 148-IPC, 149-IPC, 294-IPC, 323-IPC, 341-IPC, 427-IPC, 506.

Related Articles

Back to top button