Raipur To Host Road Safety World Cricket Series; Strict COVID Rules Levied

Story Highlights
  • The Road Safety World Cricket Series will be held at Parsada
  • 150 rooms in Raipur's Mayfair resort reserved for the teams
  • COVID regulations to be followed

Nava Raipur will be declared as bio bubble zone from today.  Preparation for the road safety tournament has begun. The resort at Nava Raipur has been finalized as the abode for sportsperson during their tournament. The entire resort will be a bio bubble which means players are restricted to travel out of this zone. The tournament is to be held at the International Cricket Stadium in Parsada.

Rules have been implemented on hotel staff to restrict meeting their families during the guest’s stay. The practice of the players will start on February 27. Two teams will practice daily at the stadium between 8 am and 12 am.

150 rooms of the resort are booked for the team’s stay. The Road Safety World Cricket Series will be held at International Cricket Stadium. All the players are expected to arrive at Raipur a week ahead of the match due to corona guidelines.

Road Safety World Series 2021 is scheduled to begin on Tue Mar 2, 2021 to be hosted by India as per cricket schedule announced in Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Raipur. Like the previous season, several big names of the cricket world are expected to mark their presence in the event. The Road Safety World Series 2021 will have 11 T20 Matches to be hosted by India in the month of March 2021.

The Road Safety World Series 2021 is an domestic Tournament and therefore is not part of ICC’s Future Tour Programs (FTP). India will host the Tournament of Road Safety World Series 2021, beginning on March 2, 2021. The 1st T20 match between India Legends vs West Indies Legends will be played at International Cricket Stadium, Raipur on Mar 2, 2021 at 00:00 local time onwards.

An array of stars including Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Brian Lara, Bret Lee, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Muttiah Muralitharan and many more legends of five cricket playing nations – Australia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies and India – will be back in the field to recreate the magic of old in the annual T20 cricket tournament, organized to create awareness towards road safety in the country

Related Articles

Back to top button