Royal Challengers Bangalore Wins toss; Opts to bowl Against KKR

Story Highlights
  • RCB win toss, opt to bowl.
  • Virat Kohli on many occasions have built some big partnership against the Kolkata Knight Riders.
  • KKR, led by Shreyas Iyer, defeated Chennai Super Kings in its opening game.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) won the toss and opted to field in their Indian Premier League (IPL) match against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). RCB fielded the same playing XI, while Tim Southee KKR is heading into the contest on the back of an impressive six-wicket win over Chennai Super Kings, which was a low scoring affair.

RCB, on the other hand, had a contrasting outing and despite piling a gigantic 205/2 on the board, the team failed to defend it against Punjab Kings, who chased down the target with one over to spare. In today’s contest, the Faf du Plessis-led unit will look to seal their first win of the season. “The wicket looks a lot drier than the first game. There is not as much live grass on the surface. Boundaries are not that big. Teams will look to win the toss and bowl,” reckons Morne Morkel.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Ajinkya Rahane, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Shreyas Iyer(c), Sam Billings, Sheldon Jackson(w), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy 

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis(c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik(w), Sherfane Rutherford, Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, David Willey, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj

Related Articles

Back to top button