SECR Women’s Team Won Gold From All India Tournament

Story Highlights
  • Women's team of SECR won All India Railway Volleyball tournament.
  • The competition was organized at Jabalpur from Dec 2nd to 7th.
  • Inspector General cum Principal Chief Security Commissioner congratulated all the players.

Bilaspur: The women’s team of South East Central Railway RPF won the All India Railway Volleyball tournament. The team performed brilliantly and won the gold medal. On their return, these players were welcomed at the railway station. The Inspector-General of RPF cum Principal Chief Security Commissioner also rewarded the coach and manager of the team along with the players.

The competition was organized in the hosting of West Central Railway Jabalpur from December 2nd to 7th. Teams from all the zones of the Indian Railways participated in this match. In which the women’s team of South East Central Railway RPF was also included. The captain of this team was Jyoti Bal. Among other players, Vandana Haldkar, Sushti Singh Chauhan, Snehajit MK, Kajal Patel, Roshni Naktode, Sita Agarwal, Vijaya Clown, Prabha Singh represented the team. The coach was DCH Suribabu and the manager was Ravindra Kumar Prasad.

The team has made it to the finals with a bang in all the matches. Continuing the excellent performance in the final match, the team won in the first place. After winning the gold medal, the women’s team of RPF returned to Bilaspur. After which the team reached the zone office and met the Inspector General cum Principal Chief Security Commissioner. He appreciated and congratulated all the players of the team and praised them to perform with such spirit in future too. He also encouraged other women to participate in such competitions. He also promised the players that necessary facilities will also be provided to the players during the game.

Related Articles

Back to top button