Top Cricketers Not Retained In IPL

Story Highlights
  • 27 cricketers retained by the existing eight franchises during the IPL retentions.
  • Number of top cricketers not been retained by their respective teams.
  • Each Team's big names released.

During the IPL retentions on Tuesday, the existing eight teams kept a total of 27 cricketers, including eight abroad and four uncapped players. However, a lot of top cricketers have not been retained by their teams. This can be beneficial or detrimental to the players, as they can be selected by one of the two new franchises prior to the auction, or they can return to the auction pool and compete for a greater or lower price.

Mumbai Indians have not retained Ishan Kishan, Trent Boult, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya. Chennai Super Kings have not retained Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis and Dwayne Bravo. Royal Challengers Bangalore did not have many tough choices to make after AB de Villiers announced that he would no longer be a part of the IPL. There was no place for leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal too. There was no place for Shubman Gill in Kolkata Knight Riders. There were multiple reports suggesting that KL Rahul won’t be a part of the Punjab Kings anymore and unfortunately for the PBKS fans, all of them came true.

MI big names released:Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Trent Boult. CSK big names released:Suresh Raina, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Sam Curran, Deepak Chahar. RCB big names released:Harshal Patel, Devdutt Padikkal, Yuzvendra Chahal. KKR big names released: Shubman Gill, Eoin Morgan, Pat Cummins, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi. RR big names released:Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Mustafizur Rahman. DC big names released:Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Steve Smith, Ravichandran Ashwin, Marcus Stoinis, Kagiso Rabada. SRH big names released: David Warner, Rashid Khan, Jonny Bairstow, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar. PBKS big names released:KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami.

Related Articles

Back to top button